Being Vocal About Your Goals & Ambitions

This week was my last week of University for a while and I realized all the good things I’ve accomplished this year by not keeping my goals and ambitions quiet anymore. And I mean this in the least annoying way possible!

I’m sure that you’ve heard quotes like ”Work hard in silence, let your success be your noise” or other varieties. I don’t fully agree with them, because this year I’ve accomplished more by putting my goals and dreams out into the universe rather than keeping them in my head. When an opportunity would present it self to talk about what I want in life, I would usually brush it off and not answer it seriously because I thought people would not care or judge me. But now that I stopped caring about these things and let people know what I want to accomplish, I’ve received more support than ever.

I noticed that since I’ve been doing this, I am able to connect better with the people I talk about what I want to achieve. I’m not entirely sure why, but I think it’s because people trust you more and are willing to help you, if you are honest about what you want in life. The people I talked with suddenly became more comfortable with sharing their goals with me as well, which allowed for a more meaningful conversation.

For example, I was talking with someone this week about what I want to achieve during my internship coming September. And when she heard my goals she instantly came with advice and other useful things that could help achieve these goals. To this day I get surprised about how many people are willing to help you if you just open your mouth and say what you feel.

What I want you to get from this post is to see that it’s fine to share with the world what you want to achieve. Of course you’re not going to get a great response every single time. But it might be that one person that sets you off into the right direction.

And maybe, you will find like minded people who want to join you on the same journey.

-Gabriel

 

One thought on “Being Vocal About Your Goals & Ambitions

  1. Our world is more or less created through and by language…affirming your intentions out loud, like you suggest here, is one of the simplest and best ways to manifest the kind of life you want. Thanks for the post, hope to see more from you soon!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

