Why I want to travel to: America

So in the last travel post we looked at the cool things in Canada. But now I would like to show you guys why America is on my #1 spot of places I want to be!

#1 Food

If you haven’t caught on yet, this will be a recurring reason for me to travel anywhere L.O.L.

So stereotypically American food is Fast food, and in my opinion, there is nothing wrong with that! As long as you are not addicted to it, there is no problem with a fat burger and a Rack o’ Ribs from time to time. If I were to be somewhere in America just for the food, it would definitely be in Texas at the local Grill.

#2 Entertainment Culture

So for me, most of my idols live or have lived in America, Los Angeles to be precise. What these idols have in common is that they both work in Entertainment. The main idols are Dave Chappelle, Jackie Chan and Will Smith, weird combo I know! Not only  am I a fan of them but also from fictional characters like Tom & Jerry, Looney Toons and a more extreme with South Park. All of this has contributed to me learning English and laughing till I’m crying. Which is why I’m so thankful to the American entertainment culture!

What would I do when I’m there? Visit tons of comedy clubs and hope that my favorite comedians are there! Besides that if I were to be in Los Angeles for a long time I would try acting which is probably a cliché thing to do, but hey a wise man once said you only live once right?

#3 People

From what I’ve seen the American get a bad name for being bad people, but I do not see it that way at all. From my personal experience with Americans they’ve been friendly and would always like to talk to me. I have many friends in America that I one day would like to visit. Besides that I would love to make friends with some random people while traveling there. I’ve noticed that for some reason American people cause for great stories even if it’s bad! So partying with Americans is definitely on my list.

-Gabriel

 

 

2 thoughts on “Why I want to travel to: America

Leave a Reply

