Why I want to travel to: North America – Canada!

Canada

Ever since I was young I would watch movies made in North and South America. This has not only taught me English, but also shown me the many beautiful places in this continent. And now that I’m definitely old enough, I would love to visit all of them.

And therefore, I will highlight some of these place in this series of Why I want to Travel to.

Let’s begin from top to bottom, with Canada!

#1 Nature

 If you don’t know much about Canada, you should know that Canada is incredibly active at conserving their natural heritage.

At the top of the list would be Banff National Park. Usually I would only include a picture but this Timelapse will tell you more than any picture could. But of course nothing would beat visiting this place in person!

This is only one place of many that’s close to the Rocky Mountains, for more information about what you’ve seen above visit: http://www.canadianrockies.net

#2 Food

Let’s start with one of the most Canadian thing ever, Maple Syrup!

maple-syrup

As a pancake lover all I want to do is drizzle this Liquid Canadian Gold on top of a stack of pancakes. Please tell me if you wouldn’t want to!

And lastly, Poutine!

Poutine is one of those stereotypical Canadian meals. It consists of french fries, cheese and gravy! Pretty basic, I know! But I would still love to try it out myself.

Culture

A cultural aspect that Canadians are very well known for is that they are the nicest and friendliest country. So I would love to be able to meet as many people as possible while I’m there!

But make sure not to meet them on ice when they are playing hockey, because that is the only time the previous statement about them being ”Nice” flies out of the window!

Here is a cool article I found that interviewed with different back grounds people about the culture shock they experienced when they moved to Canada!

https://www.vice.com/en_us/article/immigrants-explain-what-shocked-them-the-most-about-canadian-culture

So I basically want to travel to Canada to guzzle down a pint of maple syrup while standing over one of their beautiful lakes !

So what are some of the places you want to go in Canada?

-Gabriel

One thought on “Why I want to travel to: North America – Canada!

Leave a Reply

