All block and no flow.

Some of you may know me, some may not. But you may have gathered that I tend to have plenty to say about near enough everything and i’m not particularly shy with conversation topics. I have always felt free to express my thoughts and more importantly, I have always wanted to. But for the past while, it feels increasingly more difficult to gather my words in a constructed way.

I find myself staggering in thought and expression of what I truly feel and think; i’m lost for words and the means to communicate them effectively.

For me, this is unusual and rather a relatively new experience. I’m positive that this a repercussion of having to deal with more pressing matters in life but it is very different to the norm, nonetheless. I just find it rather fascinating that characteristics can be suppressed in each individual, even though it may be one of their most dominant traits. I’m no expert nor wise on this experience but to those out there in similar situations; whatever you’ve lost your ‘flow’ in, I hope you are reacquainted to it very soon.

– Cameron

 

2 thoughts on “All block and no flow.

  1. I know it’s been a couple of weeks since you’ve posted this, but hopefully you’ve found your flow. I’ve found when this happens it is because, as you’ve stated, other things are going on that are more pressing. It’s hard to be creative when you’re worried about fill-in-the-blank 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

